Smt. Nagarathnamma College of Nursing

Smt. Nagarathnamma College of Nursing, a constituent College of the group of Acharya Institutes, was set up in 2003. Nestled among the splendid greenery in the campus that stretches in 120 acres of land, the College has been providing a perfect ambience for the pursuit of excellence in Nursing Education and to learn the full spectrum of nursing care. It is located in an exclusive building, which is 40977 square feet and the building is well planned so as to meet the requirements of Indian Nursing Council New Delhi.

Smt. Nagarathnamma College of Nursing offers the Post Graduate and Graduate Programmes in Nursing. The College is affiliated to Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences (RGUHS), approved by Karnataka Nursing Council (KNC) and Indian Nursing Council (INC) and is recognized by the Government of Karnataka. The ambience of the Acharya Nursing Institutions and the faculty fully complement this approach and this has seen unparalleled academic and career success for its students. Uniquely nursing students at Acharya get the benefit of a multi-cultural, multi-academics campus, get to participate in a number of academic, curricular and extra-curricular activities and grow up to be complete human beings. The eminent guest lectures and richly endowing outbound learning exercises through community reach-out programmes offer them fantastic hands-on learning experiences, too. Smt. Nagarathnamma College of Nursing received the NAAC Accreditation in 2011.


  • Application fee based on the nationality selected. Application fee is Non-refundable.
  • All fields marked with * are to be filled mandatorily.
  • Online Application form can be submitted after making an online payment.
  • Please keep scanned copies handy of your Coloured Photograph, Signature, 10th Class Marksheet and 12th Class Marksheet (If passed) for uploading . Upload size is limited to 2 MB only.

Courses & Eligibility

Basic B.Sc Nursing (B.Sc)

Duration : 4 Years
Affiliations : Pass in PUC / 10+2 / 'A' Level from any Board or Council with 45% aggregate marks in (Physics, Chemistry and Biology). Must have completed 17 years of age by 31st December of the year of admission.

Post Basic B.Sc Nursing (PB B.Sc Nursing)

Duration : 2 Years
Affiliations :  A diploma in General Nursing & Midwifery (GNM). Be a registered nurse. Should have passed pre university examination in Arts / Science / Commerce conducted by Department of Pre University Education, Karnataka State or its equivalent recognized by Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences

M.Sc in Nursing

Duration : 2 Years
Affiliations :  Pass in B.Sc Nursing Basic / B.Sc Honors in Nursing / Post Basic B.Sc in Nursing / Post Certificate B.Sc Nursing from any recognised University / Board or Council recognised as equivalent by RGUHS and approved by AIU (Association of Indian Universities) with not less than 50% of the maximum marks. Candidates should be Registered Nurse and Registered Midwife and must have a minimum of one year working experience